BACKGROUND

Born in 1976 in Kassel/Germany, Katja Grünebaum chose to work in the hotel branch after the passed her university entrance diploma. She completed her vocation training in hotel management at the hotel “Zum Steinernen Schweinchen”, a well known, traditional 4* hotel in Kassel. She gained more working experience at the Steigenberger InterCity Hotel, the Schloßhotel Wilhelmshöhe in Kassel and the Eures-VIP-Bereich of the Allgemeine Hypothekenbank in Frankfurt. During the employment as a Guest Relation Agent at the Hilton Frankfurt, she met her former husband Dirk Grünebaum and followed him to Berlin in 2001.

In Berlin, the couple worked together for a well-known supplier of conference equipment. During that time, Katja Grünebaum discovered her passion for technical equipment. She had been interested in it, as she loved music and singing, but in 2005 she decided to work as a professional supplier for technical equipment. Katja Grünebaum founded her company “Grünebaum Event Logistik” and became a constant partner for conference and technical equipment for important 5* and 4* hotels in Berlin. Right from the start, she supported the hotel openings of the Hôtel Concorde (now: Sofitel Kurfürstendamm) and the Hotel Mélia. On top, she was responsible for the technical support of the Hotel Palace and the hotel Crowne Plaza City Center. Together with this success, the number of satisfied company clients and successful conferences and events increased.

After the private and vocational separation from her husband in 2008, Katja Grünebaum managed her firm Grünebaum Event Logistik with her own new company philosophy. In 2013, Katja Grünebaum moved her team and company to a new location:  her own event location called „einfallsreich“, where she is hostess and decorator as well. In this place, she combines professional technical equipment with her eye for a detail to create a room for a free spirit and new ideas. In 2014 and with the first major event, Katja Grünebaum won the 1st prize of the gourmet festival “Eat!Berlin”. Today, Katja Grünebaum, the creative head of the company, and her team became the specialist for event and conference technique here in Berlin-Brandenburg.

WERDEGANG KATJA GRÜNEBAUM

1976 in Kassel geboren, zog es Katja Grünebaum nach ihrem Abitur in die Hotellerie. Nach ihrer Ausbildung zur Hotelfachfrau im Traditionshotel Zum Steinernen Schweinchen arbeitete sie unter anderem im Steigenberger InterCity Hotel, dem Schloßhotel Wilhelmshöhe in Kassel und dem Eures-VIP-Bereich der Allgemeinen Hypothekenbank in Frankfurt. Während ihrer Tätigkeit als Guest Relation Agent im Hilton Frankfurt lernte sie ihren damaligen Ehemann Dirk Grünebaum kennen und folgte ihm im Jahr 2001 nach Berlin.

Hier arbeitete das Ehepaar anfangs gemeinsam für einen bekannten Ausstatter von Konferenztechnik. Katja Grünebaum machte damit ihre Leidenschaft für die Veranstaltungstechnik, die sie durch ihre Begeisterung für das Singen und die Musik erworben hatte, zu ihrem Beruf. Als Geschäftsführerin der Grünebaum Event Logistik startete sie im Jahr 2005 durch und wurde feste Partnerin für Veranstaltungstechnik großer 5* und 4* Hotels in Berlin. So begleitete sie von Anfang an die Eröffnungen des damaligen Hôtel Concorde (heute Sofitel Kurfürstendamm) sowie des Hotel Mélia. Dazu übernahm sie die technische Betreuung des Hotel Palace und Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre. Mit dem Erfolg wuchs die Zahl der zufriedenen Firmenkunden und erfolgreichen Konferenzen und Events stetig an.

Nach der beruflichen und privaten Trennung von ihrem Ehemann im Jahr 2008, führte Katja Grünebaum die Grünebaum Event Logistik mit ihrer eigenen Firmenphilosophie allein weiter. 2013 zog sie dann mit ihrer Grünebaum Event Logistik in ihr neues Domizil: die eigene Event Location „einfallsreich“, wo sie Gastgeberin und Ausstatterin ist. Hier verbindet sich die professionelle Veranstaltungstechnik mit der Liebe zum Detail, um einen Raum für Ideen zu kreieren. Gleich mit der ersten größeren Veranstaltung gewann sie den 1. Preis des Gourmet-Festivals Eat!Berlin im Jahr 2014. Mit ihrem Team ist Katja Grünebaum als kreativer Kopf nunmehr die Spezialistin für Veranstaltungstechnik in Berlin-Brandenburg mit eigener Event Location.